Six teams, including Kelantan and Perak, have been disqualified from the Malaysian Leagues 2010 as they had infringed on the conditions set by the Football Association of Malaysia (FAM).

On the other hand, UPB-MyTeam and Proton FC have pulled out from the from the Super League and the Premier League respectively, said FAM vice-president Datuk Che Mat Jusoh.

He said the other four teams disqualified were Penang (Super League), Pahang (Premier League), Melaka (Premier League) and Shahzan Muda (Premier League).

He said among the conditions infringed by the teams were failure to settle outstanding salaries of the players and remit their Employees Provident Fund subscriptions until the deadline on Saturday.

“So we have decided that they are not qualified to take part in the leagues next season,” he told reporters after chairing the FAM Local Competition Committee meeting at Stadium Nasional, Bukit Jalil here Monday.

Che Mat, however, said the fate of the six teams would rest with the FAM Council meeting to be chaired by FAM president Sultan Ahmad Shah soon.

“The competition committee’s decision, which was based on the stipulated rules, would be submitted to the FAM Council,” he said.

If the council endorse the decision, the Super League will be left with 11 teams next season from 14 teams this season while 10 teams will compete in the Premier League compared to 14 now.

“If the Super League is down to 11 teams, FAM will invite another team from the Premier League to join the Super League to bring the number of teams to 12.

“We have also accepted requests from UPB-MyTeam and Proton FC to withdraw from the Super League and the Premier League respectively,” he said, adding actions on the two teams would be decided later.

The following teams qualified for Super League 2010: Selangor, Perlis, Kedah, Johor FC, Terengganu, KL Plus, Harimau Muda A, Negeri Sembilan, KM Naza, Johor and T-Team.

The Premier League 2010 will be made up of PDRM, Kuala Lumpur, ATM, PKNS Selangor, Sabah, KL Felda United, KL Pos, Perlis KSK Tambun Tulang, Harimau Muda B and Sarawak.