The run up to the Kuala Lumpur Badminton Association saw a high campaign intensity as the two camps made calls and sought out delegates from the 35 affiliated clubs.

And when the dust settled after the BGM today, there was no clear winner as it was what one would consider as a hung Parliament, with the camp headed by Dato Mohamad Norza Zakaria, the incumbent who retained his position, winning six seats while the challemgers led by businessman Datuk Ng Thin Huatt won five positions.
Norza staved off the challenge of Datuk Ng with a vote count of 46-33 with one spoilt vote, and that was the last position that was announced by the returning officer.
Besides the win by Norza, the only other comprehensive win was recorded by Treasurer Mohd taufik Haju Hussain who garnered 47 votes over his opponent Tirunavukarasu.
Former sectretary Mohamad Abdullah made a triumphant return albeit winning the position by one vote (41-40) over K. Gopal Krishnan as did newly elected deputy president A. Subramaniam who edged incumbent K.Samarasam by the same marging of victory.
The contest for the three vice presidents position saw four candidates Ismail majid, Ganesan, P. Arunachalam and Saliman Zainal all tied with 40 votes each while Dato Jahaberdeen Mohamed Yunoos had 39 and incumbent Hon. Secretary Seluarize@Rajoo with 38.
In the end a ballot was done with the agreement of the floor and it saw Ismail dropping out of the list of Vice Presidents.
For the position of Council Members, the four voted in were K.Kanagaraja (44), Muthamil Maran ( 43) Neducheralathan (41) and Mohammad Iqbal (40). Goh Kaw Chin who also polled 40 votes gave way to Iqbal to avoid a revote.