KJ is NS Cycling President

Khairy Jamaluddin was elected at the President of Negeri Sembilan Cycling Association.

The Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation was returned unopposed at the Annual General Meeting held in Sendayan.

It marks Khairy’s return to sports as he was the Youth & Sports Minister from 2013 to 2018.

Being in an association is nothing new for the Rembau Member of Parliament as he was the Deputy President of the Football Association of Malaysia from 2007-2010.

“ I offered myself as I always wanted to serve a state body and what better then my home state Negeri Sembilan,” said Khairy.

“ My love for cycling is well documented abd I look at this as a honour to serve.

“ I have several plans, utmost to make NS a destination for cyclists and competitions.

“ the state has many scenic and challenging routes to offer and I aim to hold events to promote the sport.”

Khairy’s contribution to cycling in particular was the construction of the National Velodrome in Nilai as well as the formation of the Junior Cycling Malaysia, a national development program endorsed and supported by NSC and CIMB.

“ Currently those active in cycling and facing issues with regards to safety and etiquette while on the road,” said Khairy.

“ We need to educate them as it’s our joint responsibility with the authorities.”

Line Up 2020 -2022


Khairy Jamaludin

Deputy President

Yunus Bin Ibrahim

Vice President

Dato’ Baharin Bin Mohamed

Dato’ Firmanshah Aang

Dato’ Nazri

Committee Members

Muhammad Fiqri Bin Dato’ Firdaus Muhammad

Mohd Faqih Naim Bin Abdul Samad

Nurulhuda Binti Aminuddin

Hj. Ali Hasbullah

Mohamad Haikal Shafiq Bin Mashud

Muhammad Hafizzie Abd Malek

Hj. Badri Bin Mukri


Siti Nadirah Binti Mohsin

Muhammad Farhan Bin Yunus